Faculty

Michael Bernard-Donals

Position title: Chaim Perelman Professor of Rhetoric and Culture and the Nancy Hoefs Professor of English and Jewish Studies

Email: michael.bernarddonals@wisc.edu

Teryl Dobbs

Position title: Professor of Music Education

Email: tdobbs@wisc.edu

Chad Alan Goldberg

Position title: Professor of Sociology

Email: cagoldberg@wisc.edu

Jeremy Hutton

Position title: Professor of Classical Hebrew Language and Biblical Literature

Email: jmhutton@wisc.edu

Mark Louden

Position title: Alfred L. Shoemaker, J. William Frey, and Don Yoder Professor of Germanic Linguistics

Email: mllouden@wisc.edu

Tony Michels

Position title: George L. Mosse Professor of American Jewish History

Email: aemichels@wisc.edu

Steven Nadler

Position title: William H. Hay II Professor & Evjue-Bascom Professor in Humanities

Email: smnadler@wisc.edu

Cara Rock-Singer

Position title: Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

Email: crocksinger@wisc.edu

Jordan Rosenblum

Position title: Belzer Professor of Classical Judaism, Max and Frieda Weinstein-Bascom Professor of Jewish Studies, and Professor of Religious Studies

Email: jrosenblum@wisc.edu

Nadav Shelef

Position title: Harvey M. Meyerhoff Professor of Israel Studies and Professor of Political Science

Email: shelef@wisc.edu

Judith Sone

Position title: Lecturer of Hebrew

Email: jsone@wisc.edu

Adam Stern

Position title: Assistant Professor of Jewish Studies and German, Nordic, & Slavic+

Email: adam.stern@wisc.edu

Chontel Syfox

Position title: Assistant Professor of Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Email: csyfox@wisc.edu

Sunny Yudkoff

Position title: Associate Professor of Jewish Studies and German, Nordic, & Slavic+

Email: yudkoff@wisc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Susan D. Bernstein

Position title: Professor Emerita of English

Michael Fox

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Hebrew and Semitic Studies

Adam Gamoran

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Leonard Kaplan

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Law

Anatoly Khazanov

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Anthropology

Judith Kornblatt

Position title: Professor Emerita of Slavic Languages & Literature

Herbert Lewis

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Anthropology

Bilha Mirkin

Position title: Senior Lecturer of Hebrew (Emerita)

Gilead Morahg

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Hebrew and Semitic Studies

Daniel Pekarsky

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Education

Gary Rosenshield

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Slavic Languages

Robert Skloot

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Theater and Drama

David Sorkin

Position title: Professor Emeritus of History

Frank Tuerkheimer

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Law

Alan Jay Weisbard

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Law

In Memoriam

Klaus L. Berghahn

Position title: Emeritus Professor of German and Jewish Studies

Rachel F. Brenner

Position title: Elaine Marks WARF Professor of Jewish Studies

Claudia Card

Position title: Professor Emerita of Philosophy