Faculty

Michael Bernard-Donals

Position title: Chaim Perelman Professor of Rhetoric and Culture and the Nancy Hoefs Professor of English and Jewish Studies

Email: michael.bernarddonals@wisc.edu

Amos Bitzan

Position title: Frances and Laurence Weinstein Assistant Professor of History

Email: abitzan@wisc.edu

Jeff Blakely

Position title: Adjunct Professor of Biblical Archaeology

Email: jblakely@wisc.edu

Rachel F. Brenner

Position title: Harvey L. Temkin and Barbara Myers Temkin Professor in Hebrew Language and Literature, Elaine Marks Professor of Jewish Studies

Email: brenner@wisc.edu

Teryl Dobbs

Position title: Professor of Music Education

Email: tdobbs@wisc.edu

Ivan Ermakoff

Position title: Sewell-Bascom Professor of Sociology

Email: ermakoff@ssc.wisc.edu

Chad Alan Goldberg

Position title: Professor of Sociology

Email: cagoldberg@wisc.edu

Sara Guyer

Position title: Professor of English

Email: guyer@wisc.edu

Jeremy Hutton

Position title: Professor of Classical Hebrew Language and Biblical Literature

Email: jmhutton@wisc.edu

Mark Louden

Position title: Alfred L. Shoemaker, J. William Frey, and Don Yoder Professor of Germanic Linguistics

Email: mllouden@wisc.edu

Tony Michels

Position title: George L. Mosse Professor of American Jewish History

Email: aemichels@wisc.edu

Steven Nadler

Position title: William H. Hay II Professor & Evjue-Bascom Professor in Humanities

Email: smnadler@wisc.edu

Anna Paretskaya

Position title: Lecturer in Sociology

Email: aparetskaya@wisc.edu

Cara Rock-Singer

Position title: Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

Email: crocksinger@wisc.edu

Douglas Rosenberg

Position title: Professor of Video/Performance/Installation, Art Department

Email: rosend@education.wisc.edu

Jordan Rosenblum

Position title: Belzer Professor of Classical Judaism and Max and Frieda Weinstein-Bascom Professor of Jewish Studies

Email: jrosenblum@wisc.edu

Nadav Shelef

Position title: Harvey M. Meyerhoff Professor of Israel Studies and Professor of Political Science

Email: shelef@wisc.edu

Judith Sone

Position title: Lecturer of Hebrew

Email: jsone@wisc.edu

Adam Stern

Position title: Assistant Professor in German, Nordic, & Slavic and Jewish Studies

Email: adam.stern@wisc.edu

Scott Straus

Position title: Professor of Political Science and International Studies

Email: sstraus@wisc.edu

Jeanne Swack

Position title: Professor of Musicology

Email: jswack@wisc.edu

Chontel Syfox

Position title: Assistant Professor of Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Email: csyfox@wisc.edu

Uri Vardi

Position title: Professor of Cello

Email: uvardi@wisc.edu

Sunny Yudkoff

Position title: Assistant Professor of Jewish Studies and German, Nordic, and Slavic

Email: yudkoff@wisc.edu

Marina Zilbergerts

Position title: Lipton Assistant Professor of Jewish Literature and Thought

Email: zilbergerts@wisc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Klaus Berghahn

Position title: Emeritus Professor of German

Susan D. Bernstein

Position title: Professor Emerita of English

Claudia Card

Position title: Professor Emerita of Philosophy

Michael Fox

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Hebrew and Semitic Studies

Adam Gamoran

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Leonard Kaplan

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Law

Anatoly Khazanov

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Anthropology

Judith Kornblatt

Position title: Professor Emerita of Slavic Languages & Literature

Herbert Lewis

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Anthropology

Bilha Mirkin

Position title: Senior Lecturer of Hebrew (Emerita)

Gilead Morahg

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Hebrew and Semitic Studies

Daniel Pekarsky

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Education

Gary Rosenshield

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Slavic Languages

Robert Skloot

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Theater and Drama

David Sorkin

Position title: Professor Emeritus of History

Frank Tuerkheimer

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Law

Alan Jay Weisbard

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Law